Cristin O'Keefe Aptowicz

Name and AKAs:
Cristin O'Keefe Aptowicz
Websites and Social Media:
About the Artist:

Cristin is the author of six books of poetry including Dear Future Boyfriend, Hot Teen Slut, Working Class Represent, Oh, Terrible Youth and Everything is Everything. On the National Endowment for the Arts (NEA) podcast Art Works, host Josephine Reed introduced Cristin as being “something of a legend in NYC’s slam poetry scene." Most recently, Cristin's nonfiction Dr. Mutter’s Marvels: A True Tale of Intrigue and Innovation at the Dawn of Modern Medicine debuted at #7 on the New York Times Bestseller List for Books about Health.

Additions or Improvements?
If you see any inaccuracies or have information to add to this record, contact us to let us know.